Sunday, 28 May 2017 09:17

GenIPTV - Worthy Service marred by squabbling

Written by

This review is being done at a time when GenIPTV staff are DDOS attacking other IPTV suppliers in a vain and childish attempt to gain more clients

GenIPTV comes from staff of another IPTV company, who believe they can do better and in some respects they have, but instead of just being as best as they can be, the immaturity of the management team has no bounds as they viciously attack competitors, send out Resellers to other IPTV forums and offer that other IPTV's services and upon payment, switch the unsuspecting customer to GenIPTV.

The sad fact is that so much energy is being spent on attacking other services, that they cannot see that they do have a worthwhile product, that just needs fine tuning and development so they can expand on what they have, but have instead use the "Sandpit Bully" technique to oust competition using nefarious means

Whether this is a squabble between rival companies could have been ignored when we wrote this review, however, as its about the customers, this cannot be overlooked, as it harms the end user in the long run and that is NOT ACCEPTABLE!

GenIPTV have a good channel list, albeit many lines are down, but they are in their infancy (in more ways than one) and can work out their streaming issues over time

The website is modern and attractive and they also have a well laid out forum for discussion of issues, even though as we found out, their support staff dont do much in the way of solving issues.

Their pricing structure is good and so is their Reseller pricing and if they can simply concentrate in being a business and not thugs, then we would review them much differently and more on their service than their thuggery

So in conclusion, I will re-review GenIPTV, once they stop their tantrums and can show the industry that they are a viable business, worthy of looking after users first and keep their squabbling in-house!

Read 4612 times Last modified on Sunday, 28 May 2017 09:36
Customer ReviewsLeave your reviews
Average Review Times
  • Ease of Purchase (33.6/100)
  • Support (24.2/100)
  • Quality of Stream (40.4/100)
  • Stable (50.6/100)
  • Availabe Channels (48.2/100)
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Could be better
  · 4 months ago.
  • 50/100
    Ease of Purchase
  • 9/100
    Support
  • 47/100
    Quality of Stream
  • 78/100
    Stable
  • 69/100
    Availabe Channels
If they could simply stop being childish and become more business orientated, then they might be a better service
As a IPTV user, their actions towards competition and their tactics don't leave much to be desired.
Competition is healthy, but when it directly impacts on users, then it has gone to far
Price is good, but attitude stinks, so not worth the trouble!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Great Service but few things to fix
  · 4 months ago.
  • 100/100
    Ease of Purchase
  • 80/100
    Support
  • 90/100
    Quality of Stream
  • 99/100
    Stable
  • 88/100
    Availabe Channels
Channels seems to be better and powerful than others. Support is fast to fix channels and help us for your problems
I recommend this service without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
I was conned
  · 4 months ago.
  • 7/100
    Ease of Purchase
  • 15/100
    Support
  • 32/100
    Quality of Stream
  • 33/100
    Stable
  • 29/100
    Availabe Channels
I was one of them that was conned by one of them resellers and before i know I was tricked, i complain much on rapid forum, until someone help me find i got tricked and sold geniptv instead for Mr Cuvillier
not happy and agreeing 100% with review
Was this review helpful to you?
Login to post review
More in this category: « RapidIPTV

Search

Reviews

About GoodBad

We have always believed that at some stage, the IPTV Industry will start taking off, even though its underground

The only problem right now is that its full of Cowboys who dont know what they are doing and are not taking care of their clients

We Need Your Help

If you would like to offer items for review, or would like to create articles as an Author, please visit our forum as we will be adding details on how you can do that.

Over tiime we will also be offering advertising, so check the forums for that as well
Visit Forum

Something

We are still thinking what we should put here so maybe if you have a good idea, let us know in the forum

Just mark the TITLE as Footer Idea :)

©2017 GOODBADIPTV. All Rights Reserved. Designed By BrokenChaos

Search